Kohli and Dhoni face-off today – CSK fights for life and death.

Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the second match of the Indian Premier League today. Apart from the CSK-RCB clash, the match will also feature MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli coming face to face. CSK is sixth and RCB is fifth in the points table. Today’s victory is a matter of survival for both parties. The CSK lost four of the six matches, while the RCB lost two of the five matches. The match will be played at 7.30 pm Indian time.

Dhoni must win to raise his head.

CSK is one of the most criticized teams this season. CSK, who have won the IPL three times, have been disappointing this season. The main problem for the team is the poor batting line-up. CSKA’s routine strategy of over-trusting senior players is not working in the UAE. The main problem is that no one can find stability. Constantly experimenting with the batting order is also a setback for the team. Kedar Jadhav’s position in the middle order today may change. But it is the lack of a good replacement that puts the team in crisis. Kedar Jadhav was the reason for CSK losing to KKR in the last match. Kedar, who had been playing defensively in the final overs, had to push the team to defeat. Dhoni also needs to find form as a captain. He is unable to bring out the best in batting in keeping. CSKA has no choice but to wait for the players to return to form as the current squad is unable to make any major changes.

King Kohli must win too.

Today’s win is essential for RCB to reach the top four in the points table. Unusually, RCB has been playing flawlessly this season. Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Kohli, and De Villiers are the mainstays of the team. All of them are playing flawlessly. But the instability of the bowlers is a problem. While Yusvendra Chahal and Washington Sunder impress in spin bowling, Navdeep Saini is unable to find stability. In the last match, RCB lost to Delhi Capitals by 59 runs. RCB still has a habit of disappointing everyone when they are not all together when it comes to forming. Kohli and his team are planning to correct their mistakes and reach the crown this time.


CSK- Shane Watson, Fuff Duplessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Sam Karan, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Karan Sharma.

RCB- Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Moin Ali, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sunder, Isiru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj, Yusvendra Chahal.