IPL 2020: Big fight today, Mumbai X Delhi- Will Iyer brings down Rohit

The Indian Premier League is in a big fight today. Defending champions Mumbai Indians and well-formed Delhi Capitals will face off head-on. The match will be played in Abu Dhabi at 7.30 pm Indian time. Delhi Capitals topped the points table, winning five of the six matches they have played this season. Mumbai is second with four wins from six matches.

Strong Mumbai Indians.

Reigning champions Mumbai Indians have found a rhythm in the UAE. Mumbai lost to Chennai Super Kings in the opening match and RCB in the Super Over. As a team, Mumbai has been able to find great consistency. The uniqueness is that each player on the team is able to determine the course of the match. While Rohit Sharma and Quinton Deco shine in the opening, Suryakumar Yadav has found form at number three.

DidYouKnow – Rohit played his first match for MI against Delhi Daredevils in 2011

Ishant Kishan has disappointed in the last two matches but the performance of midfielders Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, and Kieron Pollard has strengthened the team. Pollard and Hardy, who have been batting fast in the last four overs, are the opponents’ nightmare. Mumbai scored very few runs in the middle overs but made good use of the first powerplay and death over. The bowlers are in sparkling form. Boomera took four wickets in the last match. Trent Bolt and James Pattinson also provide excellent support for Boomer. Spinner Rahul Chahar is also looking forward.

Delhi to continue winning.

It remains to be seen whether Shreyas Iyer’s leadership will thwart Rohit’s plans. The top order did not shine in the last match. Repeating the same mistake against Mumbai is sure to lead to defeat. Marcus Stones and Hetmeyer strengthen the team in the midfield. Today, Prithviraj Shah and Shikhar Dhawan need to shine in the opening powerplay.

Shreyas Iyer – Rishabh Pant.
The team expects a lot from the partnership. This season, Delhi has only bowed out Sunrisers Hyderabad. The bowlers themselves are the diamond weapon of Delhi. Kagiso Rabada, the leading wicket-taker with 15 wickets, is sure to pose a formidable challenge to Mumbai. Akshar Patel and R Ashwin’s spin traps are sure to challenge Mumbai.


Mumbai Indians: Quinton Decock, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, James Pattinson, Trent Bolt, Jaspreet Boomer.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shah, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stones, Shimron Hetmeyer, Akshar Patel, Herschelle Patel, Kagiso Rabada, R Ashwin, Antich Norje.